

Delhi-Jalandhar GT Road (NH1), Sirhind Side, Mandi Gobindgarh, Punjab - 147301 (India)

Ref. No RIMT/2023-24/Reg/ 9

Dated: 16-5-2023

## Anti-ragging committee

Ragging of any kind is declared as a criminal offence and is strictly banned in the campus/hostels as per Hon'ble Supreme Court directions. The following members have been appointed as Member of ANTI-RAGGING

COMMITTEE.

Sr. No	Name of the Representative	Designation	Designation as per Anti Ragging Committee	Mobile No.
1.	Dr.Sanjiv Mittal	Director, School of Pharmaceutical Sciences	Chairman	9915032511
2.	Dr.Nitin Thapar	Head Student Welfare	Convener	9914911013
3.	Dr. Surabhi Sharma	Dean and Professor, School of Agriculture Sciences and Technology	Member	8126119074
4.	Dr. Rajiv Kumar	Dean and Professor, School of Computer Science	Member	9876027683
		Parents		
5.	Mr. Birdevinder Singh	Parent Representative (Male)	Member	9463182733
6.	Mrs Balwinder Kaur	Parent Representative (Female)	Member	9530863733
7.	Rupinder Kaur	M.B.A 2nd Sem	Member	9478359733
8.	Jasleen Kaur	B.Tech CSE 6th Sem	Member	7696437972
9.	Mr. Manoj Kumar	Office Superintendent	Member	9464612129
10.	Mr. Hardeep Singh	Office Assistant	Member	7814546007
	Ci			
11.	Tehsildar (Amloh)	Civil and Police Administration	Member	9872483359 01765-230076
12.	SHO Sirhind	Civil and Police Administration	Member	85588-18110
		1800-180-5522		
_				
13.	Mr. Bhushan Sood	PRO (Personal Relation Officer)	Member	9855011224
	Non -Governmen			
14.	Mr. Gursharan Singh Sohi	Jago NGO, Fatehgarh Sahib	Member	8360649602

Any incident of ragging may be immediately brought into the notice of any of the above-mentioned committee member. The above-mentioned committee enquire into any incident of ragging reported to it, to the satisfaction of affected student. If the affected student is not satisfied with the action taken against the defaulter after enquiry. FIR will be lodged against the defaulter students by the University.

Registrar

## Cc:

- 1. Directors/Deans/Principals / HODs/ All concerned as above
- 2. Deputy Controller of Exams, TPO Cell, Admission Cell, Students Section
- 3. Supdt. Workshops and Senior H.R. Manager
- 4. Accounts Branch & Sports Deptt., Chief Warden and Chief Estate Officer
- 5. Transport In-charge, Central Stores.
- 6. Committee Members
- 7. All Notice boards

Delhi-Jalandhar GT Road (NH1), Sirhind Side, Mandi Gobindgarh, Punjab - 147301 (India)

## **Anti-Ragging Squad**

The following members have been appointed as Member of ANTI-RAGGING SQUAD

Sr. No	Name of the Representative	Designation	Designation as per Anti Ragging Committee	Mobile No
1.	Prof. Rakesh Mohan	Registrar	Chairman	9814812320
2.	Dr. Jibanananda Mishra	Dean Academic Affairs	Member	8146679626
3.	Dr. Ashish Oberoi	HoD, Department of Computer Science Engineering	Member	9417446805
4.	Dr. Vijay Pal Saini (Boys Hostel Warden	Boys Hostel Warden	Member	8273981414
5.	Ms.Anita Sharma	Girl Hostel Warden	Member	9781297551
6.	Mr.Baljit Singh	Security Officer	Member	9878977979

The above-mentioned committee will actively monitor the students and raid the various places like Hostels, Canteens and other hot spots in order to avoid the incident of ragging. The squad will work under the overall guidance of Anti Ragging Committee

- Kahul Mo

## Registrar

Cc:

- 1. Directors/Deans/Principals / HODs/ All concerned as above
- 2. Deputy Controller of Exams, TPO Cell, Admission Cell, Students Section
- 3. Supdt. Workshops and Senior H. R. Manager
- 4. Accounts Branch & Sports Deptt., Chief Warden and Chief Estate Officer
- 5. Transport In-charge, Central Stores.
- 6. Committee Members
- 7. All Notice boards